Christmas Pudding

On Christmas day my whole family came round and to get ready for it I made a traditional Christmas pudding. Mummy asked me if I wanted to do any cooking over the holidays and this is what I decided to make. (I also made Christmas Cake with my brother, but let`s not worry about that now!!)

Me in my new apron that I got from my cousins in Scotland.
Me in my new apron that I got from my cousins in Scotland.
The recipe I used was a Delia recipe that I found online, and I had to decide between this and a Mary Berry one.  I choose this one because it seemed easier to do. It included brandy, suet, currants, raisins and sultanas.

IMG_3020
Daddy pouring on the brandy!! (it was really cool when Mummy and Daddy set it on fire because it lit up blue!!)
This is the website I got it from.

Delia`s Christmas pudding recipe

You might not know this but it’s traditional to let every one in the family stir the mixture and make a wish. 

  

  
It’s also traditional to put some silver coins in (we put 5 gold pound coins). 

It is a really easy recipe, you just have to watch it while it’s boiling!! 

Everyone really enjoyed it (particularly the people who found the coins)!!
 

Leave a Reply

